Mounts Announced at BlizzCon 2016

Patch 7.1.5 - Return of the Brawler's Guild

The Brawler's Guild returns in Patch 7.1.5 and with it a new basilisk mount reward. It requires you to reach Rank 8.

Patch 7.2 - Class Order Mounts! Flying!

In Patch 7.2 we'll finally be able to fly in the Broken Isles (unlocked through achievements). But also, the culmination of the Class Order campaigns will award each class a new mount. Some, but not all and probably not even most, will appear in different colour schemes depending on your spec. We can't get model shots of these yet, so we only have screenshots of these from BlizzCon. Please excuse the quality.

Death Knights

The Death Knight Class Order mount is a fel skeletal drake.

Demon Hunters

Unsurprisingly, the Demon Hunter mount will be a Fel Bat. This seems to be a new model, rather than one of the existing ones.


Druids seem to get a new owl flight form, rather than a mount.


The Hunter mount is ... a kind of owl-wolf? It flies.


Mages will earn a new type of arcane flying disc. It has been announced that the mount will display different colours for different mage specs, but the wording suggests that this will only pertain to the trailing sparkles and not the body of the disc itself. We'll have to wait and see.


Monks get a regal new red tiger mount.


A Paladin horse with an updated model, but otherwise a very similar style to previous Paladin horses.


The Priest mount seems to be a kind of holy owl-gryphon. It has been announced that a "shadow" recolour will be used by Shadow Priests.


A sleek and swarthy raven mount.


Shaman will surf on the back of an air elemental.


Warlocks get a new fel skeletal steed.


Warriors can earn a new type of red proto-drake.